Geaux
Your Location:  New Orleans Restaurants
July 23, 2014
  93 Ratings | 26 Reviews  
92% Recommend
Acme Oyster House
724 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 522-5973

9 Reviews for Acme Oyster House
 | 
Great Oysters, Good Po Boys
by 12 on 1/29/13
The oysters are always fresh and tasty. The po boys are a good option. I recommed the Fried Peacemaker and the Acme Special Po-Boy.

The atmosphere is what you would expect from an oyster bar. Good beer and good oysters is the reason to go back.
 | 
Glorious
by PuntBamaPunt on 8/16/13
I want some food from there.
 | 
Great atmosphere
by diablo blanco on 2/7/13
The oysters are always cold and juicy.
Friendly wait staff.
 | 
Acme is awesome, but be prepared to wait!
by NameWithheld on 2/7/13
This place is a touristy staple of the French Quarter, but the food is actually pretty good! If raw oysters (which are the featured offering of Acme) aren't your thing, don't pass up a chance to try the chargrilled oysters or some of their other menu offerings. Here is the tricky part: the wait. If you are planning on walking up and getting a table, you might want to try this at 3:00 p.m. instead of at 6 or 7. The wait can often stretch down the block and can be upwards of 30-45 minutes at times. If you are okay with this, then wait away and enjoy. If not, plan to eat at a different time.
 | 
Crowded but solid
by TutHillTiger on 2/5/13
Acme is a New Orleans staple. The food and service are very solid as expected but it is very popular place and be prepared to wait 30 minutes or more in line.
 | 
Definite stop if traveling through
by Nortizzle on 2/4/13
Whenever my family passes through on trips we make sure we stop here. There can be a wait, but it is worth it.
 | 
overrated; tourist trap
by Tyghas on 1/31/13
I don't understand why there is always a long line for this place. It is a generic seafood restaurant in New Orleans. There is a seafood restaurant across the street from Acme that is better and doesn't have the hour wait.
 | 
Best place on Bourbon Street
by DrakeLSU on 1/30/13
Acme is my favorite place to go to when I am in the French Quarter. I live out of state so getting quality Gulf food is very rare. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is from out of state or in NOLA for vacation. The Charbroilled oysters or fired crab poboy are must tries. The beer isn't to bad either.
 | 
Great Oyster Bar!
by TenTex on 4/10/12
Had lunch there for the first time last month. I sat at the oyster bar. Had a dozen on the half and 1/2 a Oyster Po Boy. Also had a cup of the corn and crab chowder. Everything was really good! Will definitely visit again when I return in a few weeks.
Copyright @2014 Geaux.com. All rights reserved.