Geaux
Your Location:  New Orleans Restaurants
October 21, 2014
  28 Ratings | 9 Reviews  
96% Recommend
Gino's
4542 Bennington Ave
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
(225) 927-7156

9 Reviews for Gino's
 | 
Gino's
by Bucket on 2/9/13
Best real Italian food in B.R. Pricey but worth going once in a while.
 | 
I'm a huge fan of Italian cuisine and this is my favorite Italian restaurant bar none!!
by ForeverLSU02 on 8/16/13
Veal Parmesan, Lasagna and Chicken Kabobs are amazing. Don't forget to try Lawrence Bread as appetizer or to complement your dinner
 | 
Yummm
by ram03reg on 12/27/11
Great food, great people..right off the interstate. Would definitely recommend
 | 
Get the Seafood Arancini
by OBUDan on 12/27/11
Absolutely delicious. Been to Gino's multiple times, and it always delivers... quality service, excellent food.
 | 
Gino's
by mlge69 on 12/26/11
I've been going to Gino's since the 70's and it's still as great as it ever was. Everything I've had there is great and tastes like it is homemade.
 | 
Excellent
by Jamede4 on 8/10/11
Excellent food Excellent Service. Enough Said, Time to eat!
 | 
Best Italian in BR!
by juice4lsu on 8/8/11
Title says it all!
 | 
Excellent Restaurant
by Gris Gris on 8/30/10
Had dinner there this past weekend. Not my first time, but once again, the food and service were all excellent. Sat in the bar with the piano player, which was entertaining. Had the Laurence bread, Italian salad and cannelloni with red and white sauce. Delicious. The three other diners also enjoyed their meals. It's a busy place, so on weekends, particularly, it's a good idea to have a reservation. It's definitely worth it to dine there.
 | 
Wonderful
by TheKingfish on 8/10/10
Great atmosphere and great service. My only complaint would be that the tables are a bit close and on busy nights you can feel squished, but everything else is so great you don't care.

The Veal Parm and Laurence Bread are must haves and the wine list is amazing. Highly recommended for a nice evening out!!
Copyright @2014 Geaux.com. All rights reserved.