Geaux
Your Location:  New Orleans Restaurants
July 22, 2014
  29 Ratings | 8 Reviews  
90% Recommend
Cafe Maspero
601 Decatur St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 523-6250

8 Reviews for Cafe Maspero
 | 
would definitely recommend
by LC4Tigers on 2/24/10
Food is great for the price. Service is good. Food comes out quickly and there is little to no wait. Also, they have a different draft beer every night for $1 or $2.
 | 
Gone over a cliff or something
by TutHillTiger on 2/5/13
This used to be one of my favorite poboy places in the French Quarter area for for a good hot sloppy roast beef poboy. My last one was terrible, the beef quality was way done, service sucked. Looked like it had gone tourist to me. Go to Mothers instead. Not sure if I just caught them on bad day or what, but I will not be back to see. Way better options nearby to have to deal with that
 | 
Best lunch spot in the quarter
by jeepfreak on 2/2/13
There's a reason there is always a line out the door of this joint. The food is tasty, the portions are large, and the prices are reasonable. If I'm hungry I always get the fried seafood platter. Otherwise, the oyster poboy is my goto.
 | 
Nothing Special...
by TIGERFANZZ on 12/16/10
You will get an overstuffed sandwich for fairly cheap & quickly. They serve HUGE portions of red beans & rice, etc. As far as quality goes....it isn't bad but you won't be wowed. Don't go there for the muffalotta, salty cheap meats. Fried poboys are overstuffed & good.
 | 
Tourist trap
by cptigger on 7/7/10
Being a local, I would say the place is a little over rated and really not that good. They have decent prices but for the wait there are better places.
 | 
Big piles of fried food!
by iluvdatiger on 7/1/10
You definitely get your money's worth here. Lots of fried food and not too expensive. Get there early because a line forms quickly.
 | 
Great Sandwiches
by LSUbroker on 3/9/10
I've never had a bad meal at Masperos.
 | 
Price is right!
by Kcarp on 3/9/10
This restaurant has cheap fried food. I don’t think I ever had a bad meal at this place. Nothing fancy, small bathrooms and crowded all the time, but you will leave full!
Copyright @2014 Geaux.com. All rights reserved.