Geaux
Your Location:  New Orleans Restaurants
July 10, 2014
  21 Ratings | 7 Reviews  
86% Recommend
Palace Cafe
605 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 523-1661

7 Reviews for Palace Cafe
 | 
Great quick Brennan Family place
by TutHillTiger on 8/29/13
Not as well known as great eating place as other Brennan family Restaurants Like Mr. B's, Brennan's Steakhouse, and Commandeers Palace it is still a great place to eat and has a lot of the same quality foods. Great no hassle lunch place. Get the turtle soup.
 | 
Great place!
by hondurantiger on 8/22/13
This place is great! The food was wonderful and the service is top notch. The ambience is fantastic as well.
 | 
Good food, good service
by reb13 on 12/24/11
I had the redfish with crawfish topping, delectable. I was by myself so I also got a free bread pudding which was amazing. Did not need to be extremely dressed up but has a nice semi-formal setting.
 | 
Excellent dining experience
by jrefferson on 3/16/11
Took wife down to New Orleans for anniversary. Made reservations well in advance, as I had this planned out. Got there a little early, so we went to the bar and had a couple of drinks while we waited on our table. My wife absolutely loved their Bloody Marys.
Wait staff was wonderful. Paid attention to our every need. For an appetizer, I had the Crabmeat Cheesecake - awesome!!! And my wife had the Borscht soup. I had the Ribeye and Shrimp and my wife had the Roasted Duck for entrees. Food was excellent. Couldn't say more.
Restaurant itself was very nice too. If ever in New Orleans and looking for a nice meal, stop into the Palace Cafe. You won't be disappointed!
 | 
Worth the money
by willeaux on 8/3/10
Went here for our first anniversary. Absolutely loved everything we had. The menu really didn't impress me, but ended up loving my entree. The wine list is above par and the service is second to no one in NO.
 | 
Pretty good food and awesome atmosphere.
by Gtiger9757 on 3/16/10
When you walk in to the dining area you feel like you are taking a step back into the 1940's with the high ceilings and grand staircase. My entree was a seasonal dish so it's not on the menu. It's a red beans and rice soup served with jambalaya on the side and andouillie sausage. I believe if you ask for it, they will make it for you.
 | 
Special
by subMOA on 3/9/10
One of the first places my wife and I visited as we were dating, so I guess you could say I'm a little jaded...but, the service the many times we've been after has always been wonderful and the Jack Daniels ice cream- if they have it will blow you away!
Copyright @2014 Geaux.com. All rights reserved.